21/12/2020 | Frontier worker permit launched

On 10 December 2020 the United Kingdom opened up a process for EU, EEA and Swiss nationals to apply for a frontier worker permit, which will allow them to come to the UK to work while living elsewhere.

You may be eligible if all of the following apply:

  • you’re from the EU, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland or Liechtenstein
  • you live outside of the UK
  • you have worked in the UK by 31 December 2020
  • you have kept working in the UK at least once every 12 months since you started working here

You can find all the details about this scheme here.